Gary Stager, an internationally recognized educator and consultant, has spent twenty-seven years helping teachers on six continents make sense of their roles in the age of personal computing and schools more constructive places for children.

"Dr. Stager is one of the most courageous voices on the educational landscape today. He fights tirelessly to wake up the slumbering forces that guard the traditional fortress of “one size fits all” education. Gary’s presentations to educators around the world bring standing ovations – for his engaging, practical presentations packed with actual examples of great ed tech learning, along with his wry comedic style and provocative calls to action." - Peter H. Reynolds, award-winning author, animator and speaker.

More information on Gary at http://www.stager.org/bio.html

Date: Monday, March 2nd, 2009

Time: 5:00pm Pacific / 8:00pm Eastern / 1:00 am GMT (next day) (international times here)

Location: In Elluminate. Log in at https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=2008350&password=M.814C7F.... The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early.

To make sure that your computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit http://www.elluminate.com/support. Video, audio, and chat recordings will be posted here after the show.

RECORDINGS
Full Elluminate Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2009-03-02.1704.M.E2463C493B...
Audio Recording: http://audio.edtechlive.com/foe/GARY STAGER.mp3
Chat Log: http://audio.edtechlive.com/foe/GARY STAGER.rtf (save and open with word processing program)

Views: 45

Reply to This

A Learning Revolution Project

Education Quotes & Commentary

Twitter Feed

© 2017   Created by Steve Hargadon.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service